Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload
Search Results
Results: 1 through 50 of 153 (1.439 secs)
You searched for: reviewer:"EXD"
[1] 2 3 4     Next    Last
[audio]EXD-12-09-23 - Radio Archive. Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday September 23rd. On tonight's show we start out with a top 10 for August. We program some unique sers. I program a set of bands with straight edge roots and heavy sounds with local roots. Rob programmed a set of College rock that doesn't get played so much these days. I followed that up with some noisier contemporary garage. And D'Arcy pulled together two sets of hardcore with sounds that have been inspiring him...
Keywords: Radio Archive. Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Violent Future; Harhaa; The Forum; The Hypnotics; Jellyfish Babies; Burning Love; Owl Eyes; Pick Your Side; Magic Christian; TV Freaks; Genetic Control; Critical Convictions; Rah
Downloads: 50 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-09-30 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Wrong Generation,
This is the September 30th broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort. we started out tponight's show with an interview of Wrong Generation from Etobicoke. We recorded a studio 3 session with them on Tuesday and asked them to come back and tell us about their songs and the band. We also played lots of new music featuring for the first time Warthog, Koszmar, Musical Suicide, North Side Kings, Jermz, Sju Svara ar, Copy of a Copy, and so many others...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Wrong Generation; Beatriz Carnicero; Kremlin; Koszmar; Careers in Science
Downloads: 100 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-12-02-SidsKids - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Sid's Kids,
Sid's Kids are a new punk band from here made up from Cleave Anderson of the Screwed, Marcel LaFleur and John Sutton of Arson. They have been playing this punk/new wave night at the Painted Lady and have been galvanizing members of the early punk scene here in Toronto through a series of theme nights. Tuesday night we recorded songs with a group of punk legends who sang their own songs with Sid's Kids and that group of people included Zero from Zro4, Mickey Skin from the Cursed, Fergus Hambledon...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Sid's Kids; Zro4; the Curse; Zoom; the Viletones; A Passing Fancy; the Basics; the Existers; Hassler; the Suicide Dates; No Mistake
Downloads: 84 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-10-14 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT's weekly hardcore punk show for Sunday October 14th, 2012. Tonight's show started out with a Top 10 for underground releases for the month of September. A set of creepy garage like material followed with the Cramps making an appearance. An old school hardcore set followed with new songs by bands like DOA with Jello Biafra on vocals, singing about the occupy movement...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Ilegal; Kremlin; TV Freaks; The Pow Wows; Herd of Wasters; DOA; Mayday; White Wires; Tyranna; Crash Kills Five; Mud; Envision; Risky Business; Napalm Raid; Koszmar; Asile
Downloads: 49 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-01-20 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is Equalizing-X0-Distort for Sunday January 20th, 2013. We started out with a set of Discharge inspired bands with some Japanese noise showing a new morphing sound in bands like D-Clone and Zyanose. Then we heard some classics with Husker Du and Middle Class. Then we heard soem amped up garage with the Devil Dogs and the leather Uppers. Then we heard some great new bands like Hoy Pinoy and Saco-o-Woes...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; No Problem; Leather Uppers; the Diodes; Total Trash; Delinquents; Drunken Knights
Downloads: 100 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-02-03 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the MP3 file for Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT's weekly hardcore punk show, for Sunday February 3rd, 2013. It was the night of the Superbowl and I had just heard an interview with Malcolm Gladwell equating the NFL to a bloodsport with regards to dementia so I started out with 7 Seconds "I Hate Sports", for which the lyrics of the song start out "I Hate football games". In Toronto, our Mayor is in the midst of his latest scandal, this one regarding election overspending, so we started off th...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Direct Approach; Wastoids; School Jerks; Hassler; Violent Future; Urban Blight; Hygiene; Pow Wows; Northwest Company; A Passing Fancy; Propagandhi; The Fallout; One Blood; Pick Your Side; Reprobates; Absolut
Downloads: 89 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-04-14 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the sound file for Equalizing-X-Distort broadcast on Sunday, April 14th. On this show we had Born Wrong drop in and talk about their new ep. We also featured Write Off from Vancouver in our demo feature.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Radio Archive; Born Wrong; Knifes and Forks or Freedom; Life Chain; Kremlin; Brutal Knights; Nomeansno; Write Off
Downloads: 86 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-04-21 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the fundraising show for CIUT on April 21st 2013. We had a number of guests which included Jon Sharron from Hassler, Aldo Edric from Punks n Rockers and Cleave Anderson from Sid's Kids. We re-lived a lot of moments from the past six months. Anmd we finished up with a partial demo feature by Chicago's Gas Rag.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Martha and the Muffins; Hassler; Direct Approach; Violent Future; Wastoids; Ancient Heads; Spearhead; Sons of Ishmael; Bureaucrats; Pointed Sticks; No Bunny; Forgotten Rebels; Concrete Asylum
Downloads: 55 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-05-19 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is Equalizing-X-Distort the day before the Victoria Day holiday. Sadly no Queen or monarchy related sets. We do feature a demo by a band from Montreal called Proxy which was released last summer. The band features members of Truncheons and Inepsy.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; B-Girls; The Bayonettes; Genetic Control; Olitikill Incorect; The New Enemy; Proxy
Downloads: 50 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-04-29-TV Freaks - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, TV Freaks
D'Arcy interviews Dave, TJ, and Burger from the TV Freaks. Rob chimes in with some influence questions. And there is a lot of music interspersed amongst the story telling.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; TV Freaks
Downloads: 55 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-05-20 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
Tonight's show featured a couple of sets dedicated to the students in Quebec who have just been put under further attach by the Charest government given the new legistlations of restrictions to numbers of people who can gather and restrictions for people covering their face. We also dedicated the Hunchies song "Fuck Disco Beats" to Donna Summer. We played a set about religion which was dedicated to the Queen of Enlgland and the monarchs claim for ascenedency...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; AK47; The Fallout; The Threat; Victim Party; Riot 99; Marilyn's Vitamins; Haymaker; Legion666; Statics; Direct Action; Frenetics; The White Wires; Bad Choice; Career Suicide; Brutal Knights
Downloads: 60 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-05-13 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM
This is the download MP3 file for Equalizing-X-Distort on Mother's Day 2012 (May 13th). In honour of Mother's Day we started off with the Lucky Ones and a song called "Your mother's a man". Just a little humour to start off the show before getting into a set of material inspired by the student protests in Quebec, which see the provincial government making it too expenisve for kids to go to university, which really sees them pulling out of the investment in our future...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; the Lucky Ones; Violent Future; Pick Your Side; Hardcharger; Endprogram; Blue Demons; Arson; Spy; Rock and roll bitches; Hot nasties; Truncheons; School jerks; Total War; Direct Approach; Rapid loss; Born wrong
Downloads: 65 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-06-17 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM
On this week's show we play punk from around the world. Rob does some wrap ups with the NXNE. There is a set of new straight edge releases. There is a set of darkened hardcore. And tonight's demo feature is Harhaa, a new one man band featuring Zack from Kremlin.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; Kremlin; Teenanger; TV Freaks; Purity Control; Inepsy; Harhaa
Downloads: 48 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-09-09 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Demolition
We started off tonight's show with a tribute to Hits and Misses because they are closing down this week so we started by playing the song that the store was named after. Then we went into a live interview with Demolition who drove down from Barrie. We got a sense of who they are, where they come from in terms of influences, some insight into their songs, and where they are going in terms of recordings and shows...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Demolition; Ancient Heads; Ilegal; Margaret Thrasher; School Jerks; Wasteoids; TV Freaks; Napalm Raid; Pick Your Side
Downloads: 247 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-08-12 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday August 12th, 2012. Equalizing-X-Distort is the punk show broadcast live on CIUT 89.5FM out of Toronto. Tonight there was quite a few covers done by punk bands as an unofficial theme. Recide was our demo feature. And there was a top 10 for July 2012 for our show.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Pick your side; S.H.I.T; Gouride; The Hypnotics; Burning Love; Recide
Downloads: 57 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-03-25 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
Here is Sunday March 25th's broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort. Excuse the dead air after the opening song. We had an unexpected technical problem with the mixer for the Gang Green song which is why we went to a Dead End song unexpectedly. WE have more problems with the mixer later on with D'Arcy's first set but eventually teh bigs get worked out and we played loads of new hardcore and old punk and we featured Crash in our demo feature...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Dead End; Dry Heaves; Private School; Low Life; Foot Klan; The Evaporators; Sacrifice; Propagandhi; Attention; Hype; Terminal State
Downloads: 31 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-03-04 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is Equalizing-X-Distort, a punk radio show from Toronto with the broadcast from Sunday March 4th, 2012. On this show there was an interview with Simon Harvey from Ugly Pop vinyl who featured songs from his new releases and next ones out which featured the Dream Dates, Arson, Crash Kills 5, the Hot Nasties, the Spys, and the Rock 'n roll bitches. Tonight's demo feature was Unholy Thoughts from West Virginia.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Ugly Pop vinyl; the Dream Dates; Arson; Crash Kills 5; the Spys; the Hot Nasties; Rock 'n roll bitches; Northwest Company; Grant Smith and Power; Ugly Ducklings; Painted Ship; Haunted; Underworld; Bent Wind
Downloads: 46 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-02-19 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM,
This is the show for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday Februarty 19th, 2012. Lots of international hardcore with a demo feature by a new Toronto band called Violent Future.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; Haymaker; Gag Order; Subverse; Born Wrong; Shot Nerves; Statues; Ilegal; No Problem; House of Commons; Violent Future
Downloads: 65 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-04-08 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This the broadcast for the weekly hardcore punk show on CIUt called Equalizing-X-Distort. This show in particular is the broadcast from Sunday April 8th, 2012. The show started out with a critique of religion given that it is Easter Sunday. Rob did sets of music on L.A. and Australia. Tonight's demo feature is a new d-beat band from Sweden called Crutches. Here is the sound file for this show. A full playlist can be found in the reviewer's section.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Legion666; Youth Brigade; 63 Monroe; Haymaker
Downloads: 38 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-01-15 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
Equalizing-X-Distort is a hardcore punk radio show that broadcasts every Sunday night on CIUT 89.5FM in Toronto. This is an MP3 of the broadcast which heard hosts Stephe Perry and Rob Ferraz play new releases, classics, a Lookout tribute segment, and a Brazen Hell demo feature. Some of the new material included the likes of Careers in Science, Kastrat, Anstalt, Evacuate, and the Mad PIgs. Some bands you may have heard before on the show but we featured new material by included Kvoteringen, the J...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; No Problem; the Jolts; TV Freaks; the Aversions; TV Freaks; Brazen Hell; the Sainte Catherines; the Rotten; Propagandhi; Picked On; Vapids; Rackula; Riptides; Youth Brigade
Downloads: 69 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-01-01 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the Year in Review for 2011 show from Equalizing-X-Distort, which is CIUT's weekly hardcore punk show. We started off with sets of canaidan punk and hardcore and then moved to sets of hardcore from around the world.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM
Downloads: 90 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-02-05 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
Equalizing-X-Distort from Sunday February 5th's broadcast in 2012. Stephe pulled together a Top ten for January 2012. Rob pulled together a set of crossover. Misty programmed a set of songs for Valentine's Day. Stephe programmed a set of Black Flag inspired music. D'Arcy brought in a couple of sets of new material.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Demolition; Legion666; Rapid Loss; Unruled; Unlearn; Beyond Possession; School Jerks; Generation Hexed; Sabotage; Aisle
Downloads: 84 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-01-29-Careers in Science - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Careers in Science
Careers in science are a new local punk band inspired by the various generation of post punk that came out between the period of 1981 and 1991. They were live on Eqaualizing-X-Distort to go into detail about their sound and their music. January 29th, 2012.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Careers in Science; Neil Young; the Cars; Bathurst
Downloads: 81 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-08-05 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is Equalizing-X-Distort for August 5th, 2012. We followed a Jamiacan music festival so we started off tonight's show with punk bands doing reggae inspired songs. We also featured a set critical cops with the recent execution by cops in Texas. Tonight's demo feature was Cold Shoulder from Halifax.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Young Lions; School Jerks; Tranzmitors; Out of order; Cold Shoulder
Downloads: 63 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-07-01 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the program for July 1st, 2012, which happens to be "Canada Day" so we started off the show with the Subhumans and we played "Oh Canaduh". As we played it there waqs a realization with how shockingly accurate the lyrics continue to be even though they were written 30 plus years ago. We started off tonight's show with a set of bands from Spain to honour the country's victory in the Euro 2012 final...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Subhumans; Martin Sorrendeguy; Limp Wrist; Ilegal; Keep it Up; Burning Love; Total War; Snake Charmer; Schizophasia
Downloads: 59 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-07-08-Direct Approach - Direct Approach, Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday, July 8th, 2012. The first half hour is the end of the live remote for Afro-fest. We played some hardcore and then Direct Approach show up and we get into a profile on this little known band from Etobicoke about their unique sound known as Etobi-core. D'Arcy Rix-hayes interviews Spencer, Sebastian, Campbell, and Matt of Direct Approach live.
Keywords: Direct Approach; Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM
Downloads: 79 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-12-18 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is our annual Christmas shwo hosted by Pete Genest of Hits and Misses. Every song is about Christmas played by punk rockers whether they be re-makes or originals. Most of the show is new so even though this is an annual event there are very little repeats from previous years. We did this show on December 18th, 2011 because next week will be Christmas Day.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; punk rock; hardcore punk; Christmas songs
Downloads: 58 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-01-27 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, S.H.I.T.
The MP3 file is a two hour punk show on CIUT called Equalizing-X-Distort. This is the porgram that aired on Sunday January 27th, 2013. The sow had some new punk music along with a live recording and interview with a new band from Toronto called S.H.I.T. The shwo also featured the demo by a band from Malmo Sweden known as Infernoh who were featured in the January issue of MRR.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; S.H.I.T; The Cola Heads; Foster Care; Anti Social Club; Criticial Convictions; Career Suiide; Pregnancy Scare; the Normals
Downloads: 133 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-12-04-01 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
We had an April's fools day theme for the first half of the show. D'arcy did a tribute to Siesta Nouveaux. And we closed out with a demoe feature by a new project band featuring former members of Terminal State. Their new band is called Monument. The playlist can be found in the comments section to this post.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Battered Wives; the Evaporators; the Tranzmitors; Statues; the Hanson Brothers; Tyranna; Spoiled Rotten; Brutal Knights; School Jerks; Hazardous Waste; Monument
Downloads: 47 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-12-11 - CIUT 89.5FM, Equalizing-X-Distort,
THis is Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday December 11th, 2011. The show got off to a rocky start with some dead air as we worked to get the turntables back. But we did a Best of November 2011 at the top of the show. Tonight's show also had some show listings and a demo feature by Pregnancy Scares.
Keywords: Radio Archive; CIUT 89.5FM; Equalizing-X-Distort; Sick Charade; Unruled; The Discords; Burning Love; The Anemics; Pregnancy Scares
Downloads: 60 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-11-13 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, the Diodes,
This is Equalizing-X-Distort, for Sunday November 13th, 2011. EXD is a hardcore punk radio show that broadcasts every Sunday night on CIUT 89.5FM. The Diodes are back in town to play their third 3-D show and "Action Reaction" has just been released as a CD with a whole bunch of bonus recordings. John Catto, Paul Robinson, Bent Ramussen, and Ralph Alfonso were in last night to tell us about the making of "Action Reaction"...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; the Diodes; Dark Circles
Downloads: 65 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-11-27 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM,
This is the sound file for Equalizing-X-Distort radio show on Sunday November 27th, 2011. Equalizing-X-Distort is the hardcore punk show on CIUT 89.5FM. On tonight's show we heard Vacant State,
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; Vacant State; Class Assassins; Unlearn; radio archive; Toronto hardcore; Toronto punk; Fear of Tomorrow; Dirty BS; Hardcharger; the Ugly
Downloads: 70 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-12-25 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM,
Equalizing-X-Distort is a hardcore punk radio show on CIUT 89.5FM in Toronto. This is our broadcast from Sunday December 25th, 2011 where we played re-issues by Crude SS and Svart Framtid. We played loads of classics by the likes of Abrasive Wheels, Infa Riot, Blitz, and Black Flag. We also played a bunch of covers which indcluded HDQ's version of DOA's "Race Riot> Our deo feature was Contagium from Halifax...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; Skullians; DOA; the Class Assassins; Low Threat Profile; Unruled; Riot99; Total Trash; Black Flag; 63 Monroe; Wake; Vacant State; Weak Link; Blitz; Infa Riot; Void
Downloads: 58 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-10-30 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Start Dancing
This is Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday October 30th, 2011. This show is a feature on a unique event called Start Dancing which was a weekly punk dance that took place in halls and was all ages. The events took place every Friday from late 1981 through to 1985. The organizers who spoke with us included Vera, Gerry, Mark, and Dan.
Keywords: Radio Archive; Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; START DANCING; L’ETRANGER; YOUTH YOUTH YOUTH; THE YOUNG LIONS; MARK MALIBU AND THE WASAGAS; THE RENT BOYS; THE PIG PAPER; THE V-NECKS; Toronto punk; Toronto hardcore
Downloads: 119 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-10-23 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the radio broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday October 23rd, 2011. This week was our fundraising show. We had a lot of punk rock nobility in to help us with the drive. Zero from Zro4 brought in three unheard of songs by this second wave punk band from Toronto. Barrie Farrell from the Existers was in. Catherine from Unheimlich Manouevre and Henry Martinuk spoke about the fundraising gig...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Radio archive; Creative Zero; Urban Blight; Total Trash; Chronic Submission; BFG; Brutal Knights; Snakepit; Zro4; MSI; SNFU; BRUTAL YOUTH; MATURE SITUATIONS; Foot Klan
Downloads: 67 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-10-09 - Equalizing-x-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is a download for the Equalizing-X-Distort broadcast on Sunday October 9th, 2011. EXD is a weeklyb hartdcore punk show broadcast on CIUT 89.5FM out of Toronto. On tonight's show we played loads of new music, we spoke of new after parties for teh Ain't Dead Yet fest coming up, and we featured the Living Deadbeats from Vancouver in our demo feature.
Keywords: Equalizing-x-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Living Deadbeats; Radio archive; Arson; the Anemics; Pick Your Side; Ride at Dawn; Legion666; Kremlin; Vacant State; The Blue Demon; Strange Attractor; TV Freaks; Molested Youth; Spastic Panthers; Teenage Rampage; Unlearn; No Problem
Downloads: 59 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-10-02 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5 FM
Equalizing-X-Distort is a hardcore punk radio show from the Toronto area. The show airs every Sunday night between 10:00pm and midnight on CIUT 89.5FM. This is the sound file from the show that aired on Sunday October 2nd, 2011. There was lots of new hardcore and punk played on tonight's show with an emphasis on bands playing the Not Dead yet fest. We also played a band called Skinned Alive in the demo feature.
Keywords: Radio archive; Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5 FM; Double Negative; Mukeka de Rato; Bored Straight; Resist Control; Avon Ladies; P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S; Burial; Etae; Skinned Alive; Pick Your Side; Legion666; Ride at Dawn
Downloads: 51 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-10-16 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
THis is the MP3 download for the radio show called Equaliozing-X-Distort for Sunday October 16th, 2011. EXD is a hardcore punk show in Toronto that broadcasts on CIUT 89.5FM, www.ciut.fm. On tonight's show the Occupy Wall street has spread north to Toronto so we played a set of music that could be considered a soundtrack for the protestors. As well we featured new material by Plates, Afvart 33, Order, Weekend Nachos, Warhead, and teh Aversions
Keywords: Radio Archive; Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Direct Action; YYY; Endprogram; Gunnar Hansen; Pick Your Side; Super Repeater; the Averions; Attention
Downloads: 51 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-09-18-Slander - Slander, CIUT 89.5FM, Equalizing-X-Distort
We get to tell Slander's story on tonight's show. Slander were from Hamilton and started out in 1979. They were around for three years and released an LP called âHemi-Consciousâ and an ep. The band was recently recognized for their contributions to the early punk scene with the inclusion in the Punk History Canada titled âOnly in Canada, Ehâ. Stevo, the bandâs singer, reformed the band a few years back and are playing out again with a mix of new and old songs...
Keywords: Slander; CIUT 89.5FM; Equalizing-X-Distort; Hamilton punk; Hamilton hardcore
Downloads: 107 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-09-25 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is teh download for Equaliizng-X-Distort on Sunday September 25th, 2011. EXD is a hardcore punk radio show that broadcasts on CIUT 89.5FM every Sunday night from 10:00pm til midnight. On tonight's show we featured the best releases for September 2011 and we played most of the Total War demo. Total War are a new group from Vancouver that feature prominent scenesters from the Vancouver crust scene.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; Radio archive; CIUT 89.5FM; Total War; Toronto hardcore; Toronto punk; B Lines; Deaf Mutations; Pulling Teeth; Omegas; Notfunnyanymore; Blue Demons; Slobs; Fucked Up; Swindled; Low Places; Animal faces; Sabertooth Zombie; Pick Your King; Tarantuja; Legion666; Overpower
Downloads: 46 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-09-11 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is Equalizing-X-Distort for September 11th, 2011. There ws no real September 11th show except for the Fearless Iranians from Hell song at the beginning of the show. Lots of punk and hardcore and Sick Charade were our demo feature.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Toronto punk; Toronto hardcore; Direct Action; School Jerks; Recension; Brutal Knights
Downloads: 53 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-09-04 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
Equalizing-X-Distort is a punk radio show that goes to air on CIUT 89.5FM in Toronto every Sunday night from 10:00pm til midnight. This is the broadcast from Sunday September 4th, 2011. There was features on Japanese and Finnish hardcore and we played the second Wastoids demo in our demo feature.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Toronto; Hardcore punk
Downloads: 34 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-11-24 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the MP3 file for Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT's weekly hardcore punk show, for Sunday November 24th, 2013. All three hosts were in and as a consequence tere was loads of music for this show which included a feature on new Hamilton bands, a feature on new Ugly Pop releases and a demo feature by Burn Victim.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Nervous Talk; TV Freaks; Nothing Helper; Born Wrong; Debt'd; Snake Charmer; Bad Skin; Attention; Omegas; Wastoids; Total Trash; Wake; Burn Victim; Haymaker; Mi Amore
Downloads: 48 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-10-27 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM,
This is the sound file for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday October 27th, 2013. This was the fundraising show which was themed Sound of your city. We took the theme literally and programmed only Toronto bands in the set.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; S.H.I.T; Kremlin; Snakepit; Dead Mouth; Reprobates; School Jerks; Total Trash; Urban Blight; Violent Future; Wastoids; Direct Approach; Hassler; Absolut; Youth Youth Youth; Young Lions; Chronic Submission; Hockey Teeth; Marilyn's Vitamins; The Curse; Tyranna; The Poles; Sluts on 45; Skullians; Career Suicide; The Fallout; The Delinquints; Crash Kills 5; Burning Love; Cerebral Scrub; Spearhead; VCR; Riot99
Downloads: 35 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-10-06 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Problem Children
This is the MP3 file for Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday, October 6th, 2013. The show features an interview I did yesterday with Jamie Problem of the Problem Children. Tonight's show became a feature on the band trying to cover all of the band's histories from Tits, to Subterfuge, to Problem Children. We talked about their various recordings, their shows, their tours, the various line ups. It became obvious to me that Problem Children were another fantastic hardcore punk band that never got thei...
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Problem Children
Downloads: 14 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[texts]EXD 13 09 08 Pretty Mouth - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday, September 8th, 2013. the show featured lots of music and an interview with Pretty Mouth who are an intense power violence inspired band from Toronto with many recordings.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Pretty Mouth; Bureaucrats; Burning Love; Hassler; Valley Boys
Downloads: 41 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-06-26-11 - EXD
About To Snap Studio 3 Session
Keywords: hardcore; Punk; Toronto; About To Snap
Downloads: 60 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-05-22 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This was the radio boradcast for Equzalizing-X-Distort for Sunday, May 22, 2011. EXD is a hardcore punk radio show on CIUT 89.5FM in Toronto. See the playlist in the revierw section.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Radio archive; Infect Propaganda; Brady's Problem; Strange Attractor
Downloads: 60 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-13-09-01 - Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM, Smooth Brain, Fuck You Pay Me
This is the MP3 file for Equalizing-X-Distort for Sunday, September 1st, 2013. Tonight's show is all about Cleveland starting with a studio 3 session that was just recorded with Smooth Brain. Then we programmed some music from various eras of Cleveland's punk scene. And tonight's demo feature is a new band from there as well called Fuck You Pay Me.
Keywords: Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Smooth Brain; Fuck You Pay Me
Downloads: 45 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]EXD-11-06-05 - Radio Archive, Equalizing-X-Distort, CIUT 89.5FM
This is the MP3 version of Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday June 5th, 2011. The show was hosted by Rob and Stephe and a playlist will be in the note below of what we played.
Keywords: Radio Archive; Equalizing-X-Distort; CIUT 89.5FM; Frostbacks; Crystall Mess; Mutated Earthlings; the Role Models; Class of 1984; Death Sentence
Downloads: 53 5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars5.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[1] 2 3 4     Next    Last
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance
Mediatype
Collection

Related mediatypes

audio
texts